News and Announcements

NTRIX 2013

Posted by Tony Jackson, Saturday, 13th October 2012 @ 6:56pm

  • Hi

    Just to let you know that we will shortly be launching the 2013 NTRIX Road Race and accepting entries via the website.

    Next years race is on the 20th January. Please put it in your diary now and I will ask for volunteers to help with the marshaling etc closer to the date.

    This is our flagship event of the year and this very popular race raises significant income for club funds that we can reinvest in developing the club.

    We like to allow members to run provided we have sufficient volunteers. If you would like to run please do not enter but let me know of your interest. 

    We will make a decision on who can race closer to the race date.

    Tony

Long Run

  • Sunday, 7th October 2012 at 8am - 10am, Sunday, 14th October 2012 at 8am - 10am, Sunday, 21st October 2012 at 8am - 10am, Sunday, 28th October 2012 at 8am - 10am, Sunday, 4th November 2012 at 8am - 10am, Sunday, 11th November 2012 at 8am - 10am, Sunday, 18th November 2012 at 8am - 10am, Sunday, 25th November 2012 at 8am - 10am, Sunday, 2nd December 2012 at 8am - 10am, Sunday, 9th December 2012 at 8am - 10am, Sunday, 16th December 2012 at 8am - 10am, Sunday, 23rd December 2012 at 8am - 10am
    Location: Straford Sports Club, Swans Nest Lane

    The Long run is a staple training session for any runner and this training session is for…

Wednesday Night Interval Session

  • Wednesday, 10th October 2012 at 7pm - 9pm
    Location: Stratford Sports Club, Swans Nest Lane

    Speed Endurance session 400m efforts x 10 - 14 90 seconds recovery …

    • 1 person attended

Core Stability Training

  • Tuesday, 9th October 2012 at 8pm - 9pm, Tuesday, 16th October 2012 at 8pm - 9pm, Tuesday, 23rd October 2012 at 8pm - 9pm, Tuesday, 30th October 2012 at 8pm - 9pm, Tuesday, 6th November 2012 at 8pm - 9pm, Tuesday, 13th November 2012 at 8pm - 9pm, Tuesday, 20th November 2012 at 8pm - 9pm, Tuesday, 27th November 2012 at 8pm - 9pm, Tuesday, 4th December 2012 at 8pm - 9pm, Tuesday, 11th December 2012 at 8pm - 9pm
    Location: Stratford School Main Hall

    Top exercises to strengthen your core, help build better posture and aid your running to keep…

Circuit Training

  • Tuesday, 9th October 2012 at 7pm - 8pm, Tuesday, 16th October 2012 at 7pm - 8pm, Tuesday, 23rd October 2012 at 7pm - 8pm, Tuesday, 30th October 2012 at 7pm - 8pm, Tuesday, 6th November 2012 at 7pm - 8pm, Tuesday, 13th November 2012 at 7pm - 8pm, Tuesday, 20th November 2012 at 7pm - 8pm, Tuesday, 27th November 2012 at 7pm - 8pm, Tuesday, 4th December 2012 at 7pm - 8pm, Tuesday, 11th December 2012 at 7pm - 8pm
    Location: Stratford School Main Hall

    Run faster and stay injury free by adding some alternative training to your week on top of the…

    • 1 person attended

Sunday bike ride

  • Sunday, 7th October 2012 at 9am - 12pm
    Location: Sports club

    ( As already advertised by email to the Tri emaill list. )

    Hope you can join me for a…

    • 1 person attended

Monday Track Session

  • Monday, 8th October 2012 at 7pm - 9pm
    Location: Stratford School Track

    10K Training Session 1x 600m / 90 seconds recovery 1x 800m / 90 seconds…

Shakespeare Competition

Posted by Chrisbacon73 @googlemail.com, Wednesday, 3rd October 2012 @ 9:11pm

  • Tonight's results:
    Men
    1st Rob Minton (pictured)
    2nd Chris Bacon
    3rd Andy Cockerill

    Women
    1st Kate Wright
    2nd Dani Rasgauski
    3rd Sarah Wheeler

    Full results and updated League Tables will follow shortly

Tutorial - How to manage the new web site

  • Wednesday, 3rd October 2012 at 9pm - 10pm
    Location: Stratford Sports Club

    This meeting is to run through the basics of how to update the new website. Paul Hawkins and…

    • 7 people attended

Cross Country Fixtures

Posted by Paul Hawkins, Sunday, 30th September 2012 @ 10:27pm

New club website to go live mid-October

Posted by Chrisbacon73 @googlemail.com, Saturday, 29th September 2012 @ 1:30pm

  • The website is being prepared to go live in the middle of October - watch this space...

Not the Roman IX

  • Sunday, 20th January 2013 at 11am - 1pm
    Location: Knight's Lane, Tiddington, Stratford upon Avon

    A 12Km Road Race over the old Roman 9 course

Shakespeare Race

  • Wednesday, 1st August 2012 at 7pm
    Location: Wilmcote

    Shakespeare Race

Donation to Hospice

Posted by Chrisbacon73 @googlemail.com, Monday, 30th July 2012 @ 10:19pm

  • We've donated £600 to the hospice. Picture shows our Club Secretary Tony Jackson handing over the cheque


StratfordAC

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group